Style and Grace, in a Nutshell.

Seb and Brian exude effortless style. They had no wedding coordinator helping them find their venue, mood, vibe, color palette, or motifs. They did it all on their own by just choosing things that they fancied and that fit into their “rustic romance” theme. When I came back at midnight to pick up rentals, the mason jar candles were still flickering, the dance floor was still bumpin, and the couple was smiling and chatting under the stars. One of the prettiest weddings I’ve ever been a part of!

The disc of images from their photographers Jaime and Dennis of Dennis Viera Photography is traveling via snail mail as we speak. I will run to my mailbox tomorrow afternoon and hopefully it will be there, because I’m just itching to show you this elegant wedding.

For now, I’ll leave you with a few images from Dennis Viera’s blog posts of the wedding and engagement session.

seb-and-brianseb-venueseb-and-brian-engagementseb-and-brian-sitsebs-bootsI just love those brown boots with that amazing silky dress. Even Seb’s outfit fits the “rustic romance” theme.

Along the same lines, I can’t find a pair of knee high boots that will go over my monstrous calves. Trust me, I’ve tried on HUNDREDS of pairs, and have never ever been able to zip them up or tie them on without completely cutting off my circulation. That’s always bothered me because I’ve always wanted to rock knee high boots with a flirty, feminine dress, just like Seb did in these pics! Oh well, there are bigger problems in the world.

Need to get a few hours of sleep before 3 am flower mart madness. Adios!

3 Responses to “Style and Grace, in a Nutshell.”

  1. Amanda Auer Says:

    Three things:

    1. missed you last night

    2. I LOVE this venue! I worked there last year this time and it’s SUCH a gorgeous outdoor courtyard. You made it fab!

    3. I LOVE that you’re now an LA flower market kinda gal. Heck yeah for 3am!!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Can’t wait for more! What venue is that? It’s gorgeous.
    I can’t believe you have a job that requires you to be out and about at 3am. You’re crazy.

  3. Lizzie Says:

    Well, I’ve tried on hundreds of pairs of knee-high boots and they are always too baggy on my chicken legs… like a child trying on her mother’s shoes…

Leave a Reply

