Sweet little autumn bouquets

Last weekend my high school friend Jenn married her British prince charming. After enduring all the visa drama (they had hoped to be married back in Spring but ran into some visa snags due to federal incompetence) they couldn’t have been more ready and willing to finally be wed! I had the honor of crafting bouquets for her bridal party. She wanted loose, textural nosegays in shades of mustard, terracotta and burnt orange. I scoured the LA flower mart for the best of what this season can offer, and came home with bunches of fuzzy geranium leaves, coffee bean, dahlias, tulips, roses (tibet, circus, gypsy curiosa and my new favorite, “coffee break”) cymbidiums, freesia, cushion poms and sandersonia. Phew, that’s quite a list. Joe had a minute to snap a couple pics of 2 of the bouquets before I packed them up for delivery. Thistle is the flower of England and was incorporated into the bouts. That was Jenn’s idea. Brilliant! I like when British people say that πŸ™‚

jenns-bouquets-2

jenns-bouquets-1

jenns-bouquets-3

5 Responses to “Sweet little autumn bouquets”

  1. joyful weddings and events Says:

    gorgeous!

  2. Amanda Auer Says:

    Holy moly I love these SO much, Kristin!! I want like a gazillion pictures of them so I can just feeeel what it’s like to hold them in my hand. Brilliant work, as always. And you’re lookin’ gorgeous, too!

  3. Jasmine* Says:

    I’m gonna start using the word “bouts”…I like when florists say that! πŸ˜‰
    Love the bouquets!

  4. Jenn Says:

    Kristin, James and I LOVED the flowers!!! They were absolutely beautiful, I couldn’t be happier. Photos to come… πŸ™‚

  5. michelle cunningham Says:

    kristin,

    i just went thru your blog for the first time. i have to say, i love your work!

Leave a Reply

