Julia and James’ Scrumptious Florals, Part 2

My favorite detail from Julia and James’ wedding was the cake table.  When the cake delivery man arrived, an inspired Angel said “What if you just put the cake on top of some books?” He thought it was a little strange, but he did, and it looked perfect!

We saved some of my favorite flowers for the simple white cake- delicate hyacinth and tuberrose, craspedia, coral colored anenomes, and dusty miller to name a few.

A closeup of the book page hurricanes. This one was a lovely English poem.

Here’s me and my assistant looking very serious and intense as we decorate! I have to hold my breath whenever I put flowers on the cake. It’s stressful! One little bump with your elbow and you’ve blown it!

Here’s me and Angel celebrating another fabulous 2009 wedding! Thanks for the iced soy chai, Angel!

The TPetal and Love and Splendor gals: Montita, Shana, Myself, Angel, and Anna.

And my amazing husband Joe, who accompanies me on almost every wedding to be my moral support and do the heavy lifting.

Thanks again to my cousin Jason for snapping pics of the florals- you are awesome.

Stay tuned for instructions on how to create your own mercury glass vessels and book page hurricanes!

10 Responses to “Julia and James’ Scrumptious Florals, Part 2”

  1. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Every detail of this wedding is more fabulous than the last! Love the cake table.

  2. christina Says:

    Beautiful flowers! I love the anemone.

    You and Angel are always so stylish!

  3. Vanessa - V3 Weddings & Events Says:

    Definitely my favorite detail too! Can’t get over the book idea – Angel is BRILLIANT and the flowers are PERFECTION!

  4. katelynjane Says:

    Wow, girl, this is incrediable! I love the flowers, the cake, the hurricanes…they’re all so great!!

  5. Let’s Catch-up! « The Treasured Petal Blog Says:

    […] DIY Hurricanes: Here are the DIY instructions I promised for the book page hurricanes I made for Julia and James’ wedding. Super […]

  6. A Treasure a Day « hannahdays Says:

    […] saw these flowers on The Treasured Petal blog a few months ago.  Ever since then, they’ve remained in my mind as *The Perfect* […]

  7. A Treasure a Day | Weddingbee Says:

    […] Weddingbee PROs. But my heart went knock knock (name that song!) when I saw this post by Kristin of The Treasured Petal. Ever since then, they’ve remained in my mind as *The Perfect* wedding florals… at least for […]

  8. A Treasure a Day « Miss Parfait Says:

    […] Pros.  But my heart went knock knock (name that song!) when I saw this post by Kristin of The Treasured Petal.  Ever since then, they’ve remained in my mind as *The Perfect* wedding florals…at […]

  9. Dressing Vases | Weddingbee Says:

    […] candle! (Okay, it’s actually a vellum-wrapped vase, but there are candles inside!) The first time I saw it, I knew it would be my very first DIY wedding […]

  10. Favorites of 2009! « The Treasured Petal Blog Says:

    […] Favorite Cake: Craspedia make me happy, especially sticking out of a cake like lollipops!  From Julia and James’ wedding. […]

Leave a Reply

