Orange Dahlias and Pink Peonies

The other day, my brother and I were hanging out at Border’s books, and I picked up my usual ginormous stack of wedding mags. When I opened up the new Brides Southern California Magazine, I saw my tangerine dahlia bouquet and calla bout (photographed by the fabulous Michael Norwood) staring back at me! Check out the new issue and read about the inspiration for this simple yet striking bouquet and bout pairing.

brides socalperfect pairings

On another note, head on over to the Love and Splendor blog to see one of the most girly pink weddings Angel and I have ever done together. Evoke Photography took the most stunning pics that day. Here’s a peek of Martha and Hector’s florals:

martha 4

pink peonies, white ranunculas, sahara and tibet roses, viburnum, and peony tulips

martha 2

faith (still my favorite- the softest powdery lavender and dusty rose) and anna roses, viburnum, ranuncula, pink hydrangea, and perfect pink tulips

A little cherub!

martha 3

martha 5

martha 6

Have a wonderful Monday!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Orange Dahlias and Pink Peonies”

  1. joyful Weddings & Events Says:

    What?? I had no idea! So exciting- still one of my favorite bouquets ever. Yay! Congrats!

  2. hannahdays Says:

    oh, such soft and pretty flowers! i love the little girl’s halo : )
    i am such a fan of your work–you are very gifted!

Leave a Reply

