Barbara and Aaron’s Sultry Spanish Wedding

I just love Barbara and Aaron!  Last night we had a triple date at Lola Gaspar’s (quickly becoming my new favorite restaurant) along with Christina and James, who I also adore.  We talked for over 3 hours as we devoured honey butter drenched tortillas and sangrias.  Such an awesome night!  They were such sweet, gracious clients and now friends.  If you haven’t checked it out yet, see their feature in Utterly Engaged, with images by the incredible Gabriel Ryan!

I want to share some pictures of their Casa Romantica wedding captured by another photographer friend of theirs, Jeffrey Neal.  He used film to document their wedding story as a gift, and I just love the texture and richness of the images.  Please check out his blog for more pics (especially the slideshow of details at the end!)  I couldn’t resist posting a few here.

The most beautiful smile award goes to…

Dieppa_W0003

Aaron is a talented photographer whose work I admire.  Check out the de-petaled chocolate cosmos on his bout- a funky touch!

Dieppa_W0002

Each bridesmaid carried their own unique bouquet.

Dieppa_W0019

Dieppa_W0014

Sheer bliss!!!

Dieppa_W0018

A performance by Barbara’s flamenco teacher.  Barb’s been taking lessons for 5 years now.

Dieppa_W0025

More of this spicy wedding to come!

4 Responses to “Barbara and Aaron’s Sultry Spanish Wedding”

  1. Aaron Dieppa Says:

    Wow! What a great blog post! Barb and I feel so spoiled!! You did a truly AMAZING job with our flowers. I was seriously impressed. As a photographer I couldn’t help but want to take photos of your unique creations for my own portfolio. But alas, I had to give up that right to my talented photographers Gabriel, Carlie and Jeffrey. And instead I got married…and lived happily ever after. Hehe! 🙂

  2. barbara (soon to be dieppa) Says:

    It’s true!! You went above and beyond with your amazing work!! I’m sad that I couldn’t take them home after the wedding!!! My bouquet was breathtaking ( even the toss one!) , and I’m going to save it forever!! Thank you truly for all of your talent !

  3. Jeffrey Neal Says:

    Love your stuff! I can not wait to work with you more in the future!

  4. Sultry Spanish Details « The Treasured Petal Blog Says:

    […] of images from super talented Jeff of  Jeffrey Neal Photography.  I linked to his blog back in this post, and I’ve since gone back about a dozen times to admire his […]

Leave a Reply

