To Have, To Hold, To Wear…

How did I spend my few months off with no weddings?  Crafting in front of old Hitchcock movies!

I made this pleated hair fan to wear on New Year’s Eve…and  this billy ball pomander with my steel-gray-and-mustard brides in mind (you know who you are :)…and I even crafted this sexy masquerade mask (please don’t think I’m a freak!)…

and this beaded triple bloom belt to wear with my new favorite black jersey dress…

Those aren’t even the tip of the iceberg!  You see, when I don’t  have weddings to keep me busy, my nimble little fingers need some sort of creative outlet.

I’m going away to Vegas this weekend to watch the fabulously flambouyant Bette Midler with my mom and sis (don’t laugh at us!) but come Monday, I’ll tell you how YOU can have some of the fruits of my crafting labor 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!  I sure will!  Can I get a “what what”  from all you Bette Midler fans?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “To Have, To Hold, To Wear…”

  1. Positively Preppy in Pink Says:

    These are all so fun!! It’s amazing the things that you can do when you have a little free time!! 🙂

  2. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    Such great projects, Kris! I love them all.

  3. Melissa Says:

    Kristin, I love that belt! You are so very crafty:)

Leave a Reply

