Happy Valentine’s Day!

red amaryllis bouquet, photo by Michael Norwood

How will your’s be spent?

  • Today I’m participating in a “romantic” couples class at my husband’s Jiu Jitsu studio.  This is all he wants for Valentine’s Day- to put me in chokes and holds.  Weird?
  • I stood in line at the mall for 30 minutes to buy myself a box of see’s candy.  I ate every single one while doing my taxes.  I thought it would be good to schedule my tax meeting the day before V-day, to get it over with.  Didn’t I know this equation?  Stress + easy chocolate accessibility= waaaaay over my calories for the week. So much so that Valentine’s Day dinner will probably be asparagus :/
  • The weather is fine, so we’ll probably chillax at the dog beach,  since Valentine’s Day is also Basil’s birthday!

Happy Birthday, Love Pup!

Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Kerrie Underhill Says:

    You are such a good wife- going to jiu jitsu! I think that would definitely make Greg happy too:) Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. loveandsplendor Says:

    hope you had fun at jiu jitsu!! 😉 love you!

  3. christina Says:

    sounds like a great valentine’s day! roma wants to tell basil happy belated birthday!

  4. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    He he. My tradition in college was to buy myself a one pound box of See’s assorted milk chocolate at the beginning of each finals week. I would study and take tests and work my way through the box without sharing a single piece. It really helped with the stress!

Leave a Reply

