Around the House

Lately, I’ve made it a point to keep flowers around the house. They needn’t be fancy, just something colorful to make me smile.  And yes, after many years of working with flowers, they still make me smile!

Sometimes when I walk the pups,  I gather random daisies, jasmine, and acacia branches and put a few buds in my test tube rack.  Over the weekend, I showed off some cheery yellow daffodils from Trader Joes (less than 2.00 a bunch). They died pretty quickly, as is expected of daffodils.  I replaced them with a quirky collection of blooms plucked from a few different projects I’m working on.

From left to right, arabicum ornithogalum, viburnum berries, leucodendrons and craspedia, anenomes, and yellow ranuncula.

My yoga frog looks pretty content amongst all the lovely flowers.

Gorgeous leucodendrons grace the fireplace mantle.

And here’s what else is going on around the house…

(Don’t ask me why I’m standing in the hallway wearing snowflake socks and a wool skirt.)

 

4 Responses to “Around the House”

  1. angel swanson Says:

    lol!! i miss those pups — can’t wait to see them today. 🙂 xo

  2. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    Oh, they’re so cute together! I can’t believe how well they play together.

  3. christina Says:

    haha…love this! we need to get roma over there again for some playtime with her buddies!

  4. Kadidja Says:

    Hi Kristin! Oh, I love the dogs. I just played the video and Jack and Allie barked and ran around the house looking for the dog noises =).

Leave a Reply

