Pastel and Pearls in Pasadena

It’s mild and Springy here in the OC , and I think it’s appropriate to kick off Easter week with  Helen and Eddie’s scrumptious pastel wedding, captured by the incredible Aaron Delesie.   To all you girly-girls out there, feel free to ooo and ahhh over the frills, ruffles, petals, and pearls.

Helen’s pure white bouquet is one of my favorites.  Simple,and full of delightful scents (garden roses, gardenias, and freesia!)

Don’t you just love this pleated and layered bridesmaid dress? We carried that rich dusty rose color through in their bouquets.

Helen, you are STUNNING and your dress rocks my world!

How incredible is this picture?

The ceremony took place at First Methodist Church in Pasadena.  Too bad we don’t have many historic, grand churches like this in the O.C.

A nice way to get around, thanks to Bluewater Pedicabs!

The reception took place at The Westin Hotel in Pasadena. Khaki linens, ivory lace, muted florals, and cardboard details made for sweet, laid back tables.

I busted out my collection of recycled Spanish glass containers in all shapes and sizes, and filled them with luscious florals in pinks and mauves. Dahlias, faith, sahara, esperance, and peppermint roses, lisianthus, brunia and dusty miller, to name a few.

There’s something so soothing about these seafoam green tinted vases.This hobnail one is my favorite.

One thing I LOVED about this wedding was that each and every table had a unique collection of arrangements.

Here are some details that I can’t take any credit for, since it was the creativity and handiwork of Helen and Eddie’s magnificent planner, Catherine Cindy Leo.

Carnation pomanders with pearl handles hung from the bride and groom chairs:

I hope that was a good helping of “pretty” for you all!

Helen and Eddie, I hope married life has been splendid!  Thank you for letting me florify your big day!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Pastel and Pearls in Pasadena”

  1. Allie - These Buds A Blooming Says:

    just beautiful! i love that each table is unique.

  2. Kelly Says:

    AMAZING pictures!! i love the bride’s earrings – any idea where it is from?

  3. Melissa @ The Loveliest Day Says:

    Oh Kristin, I LOVE the flowers in this wedding! You absolutely killed it:)

  4. christina Says:

    ADORE those bouquets!!

  5. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    I think I say this all the time, but I swear this time, these are my favorite bouquets EVER! You’re so talented, my dear.

  6. Reyna Says:

    Wow! Her wedding was gorgeous! The flowers are gorgeous!

  7. Jessica Says:

    Where are those bridesmaid dresses from? So cute! The whole wedding is amazing!

Leave a Reply

