Luscious Lilac Bouquet

I absolutely love creating bouquets for Jasmine Star.  She lets me do whatever the heck I want!  Plus, whenever I deliver it, I get a loud squeal of delight and a big hug from Jasmine.  Priceless!

My  Jasmine Star “collection” includes a red white and black beauty, a Sex in the City bouquet, a peach and periwinkle bouquet, and for her  most recent workshop, this luscious lilac number!

I incorporated some amazing Spring flowers in shades of magenta, lilac, fuchsia and eggplant purple, and wrapped it with purple kimono ribbon.

Can you spot the peonies, lilac, hydrangea, boronia, tulips and anenomes?  In case you haven’t noticed, I do love highly textural, mixed bouquets.  I’m not usually one to go the monobotanical route when I have free reign!

Jasmine has been so supportive of my new etsy adventure, The Treasured Petal Boutique, and asked me to create a special head piece for her gorgeous model to wear. I brought in a few cocktail hats and headbands to choose from, but this little champagne hat with alencon lace detailing was just MADE for that gown!  

Tell me, how drop-dead-gorgeous yet still girl-next-store-adorable is Michelle?  She and her husband Colton are newlyweds themselves.

This champagne cocktail hat has a built in birdcage veil.  It’s topped with a ruffly fabric camellia and a single ostrich feather.  It’s available here!

Love love love this pic!

4 Responses to “Luscious Lilac Bouquet”

  1. christina Says:

    i love that flirty bouquet, and the hat…swoon!!!

  2. Jasmine* Says:

    I love you. And I can’t ever thank you enough. Ever.
    xoxo

  3. janet Says:

    Gorgeous couple, gorgeous flowers, gorgeous hat! I think I’m in love!

  4. wishful nals Says:

    so pretty!

Leave a Reply

