Some Action Shots

Saturday’s wedding was a DREAM!  The most gorgeous purple palette, a lovely venue (Villa Del Sol D’Oro in Sierra Madre), a super  inspiring couple, and my best friend Angel Swanson planning the wedding. To top it all off, it’s peony season!

Joe was there to help us lift heavy stuff and capture  a little behind the scenes action with my busted up point and shoot (he did his best!):

Flower filled van (just 1/2 filled at that point. We utilize every square inch.)

Primping the centerpieces.  Like my headband? I beaded it myself!

The always adorable Angel.

Montita looks tough here, but she’s really a softie!

And this is Shana, one of the best designers I know.

Angel and her a’sis’tant, Anna!  Not sure about Angel’s pose.

A striking entry arrangement, and just a few of the travel-inspired details showcased throughout the wedding.

Montita can make a plain white cake simply magical.

And of course, a T Petal signature, the bride and groom chair bouquets!

I can’t wait to see and share the pro pics captured by Kim Fox Photography.  I’m not kidding, this was THE most detail filled wedding I’ve ever been a part of.  The bride scored tons of vintage travel treasures, including postage stamps, postcards, old globes and luggage, travel books, and then some.  You will be so inspired!

8 Responses to “Some Action Shots”

  1. janet Says:

    What a GORGEOUS wedding! And I love all the setup shots – you have an awesome team!

  2. Therese Says:

    I love the color palette! Really fun to see all these behind-the-scenes installation shots. Cant wait to see more!

  3. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    Oh, it looks amazing! So summer garden party.

  4. christina Says:

    looks like it was a beautiful krissy, can’t wait to see more!

  5. Mary Marantz Says:

    wow!! these are beautiful!!

  6. Millie V. Says:

    I have to tell you, this is not what I look like on delivery day! I look very stressed. Keep up the amazing work!

    • thetreasuredpetal Says:

      haha! i am not always this relaxed at setups, but with an awesome staff, organized coordinator, and plenty of time allotted for setup, I can usually find time to take a breather and ham it up in a few pics. thanks for reading, Millie!!!

  7. Deborah Y. Says:

    Hi Krissy!

    Sorry this was so delayed… still so busy catching up after the wedding, but wanted to say a big THANK YOU for all the beautiful work you did. The flowers were GORGEOUS… everyone at the wedding kept commenting on the beautiful color palette and style you created… everything was absolutely amazing. You are a flower goddess extraordinaire! Thank you again for making my day so special!!!

Leave a Reply

