Vegas, Baby!

My sister and I will be in Vegas this weekend with our dear husbands.  Since none of us are the crazy “what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas” types, we will be doing such innocent activities as:

  • seeing The Lion King
  • the Bellagio horticultural exhibit
  • M&M world (my sister’s  idea!)
  • watching the sharks and whales at Mandalay Bay.
  • speaking of whales, we’ll also be hitting up the buffets 🙂

I swear, sometimes I think I’m a 60 year old in a 27 year old’s body.  Case in point: I told you that the last time we went to Vegas we saw BETTE MIDLER!

On another note, super sweet photographer Tonya Joy asked me to provide a few accessories for her workshop last month.  I sent her an edgy purple birdcage veil and spotted guinea feather fascinator.  I may have to rock these in Vegas at some point during the trip.  Can I pull it off at The Lion King? Do people ever wear veils just because anymore?


For more fabulous accessories, go to The Treasured Petal Boutique.  Hundreds more items will be listed in the next few weeks. It’ll blow your mind!

Have a wonderful and safe Independence Day Weekend!!!!!!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Vegas, Baby!”

  1. Jodi Says:

    I wish Matt & I were coming with you guys! Have fun for me! The Lion King is fantastic!!! It’s such a great musical production ~ the costumes are amazing. And TOTALLY wear your edgy veil! All the girls will be jealous cuz they aren’t wearing one!! :p

  2. christina Says:

    oooh…i love this! hope you had a great time in vegas!

  3. Socket Set Says:

    i would say that Lion King is one of the best animated films that i have ever watched .;-

Leave a Reply

