Happy Day, Happy Florals

My church friends John and Jenn were recently married, and boy was there a lot of rejoicing that day! They had already weathered some trials during their engagement, and we all watched as their love matured during those hard times. I so admire these two and their love and commitment to each other. Their wedding was a true labor of love- lots of helping hands from the church and their families chipped in to make it the sweet, intimate event that it was. It was my honor to create the springy and feminine florals for their wedding.

Thank you to Marlin Munoz for capturing all the joy and smiles so beautifully. You guys are truly talented and I always love working with you!

Playful and pretty.  Peonies, gerberas, mini button mums, roses, viburnum, ranuncula, sweet peas.

Playful and pretty. Peonies, gerberas, mini button mums, freesia, roses, viburnum, ranuncula, sweet peas.

These colors just make me happy!  Love how they pop against the black gowns.

These colors just make me happy! Love how they pop against the black gowns. Sweet peas, roses, viburnum, ranuncula, hydrangea.

bout

jj-09

I've never seen Jenn so happy and radiant.

I've never seen Jenn so happy and radiant.

jj-10

Or John so calm and contented.

jj-11

jj-12

IMG_2908-1

IMG_2916

IMG_2875-1

jj-16

Here's where we all started crying.

Sweet little arrangements of hydrangea, lilacs, and other treasures of spring overflowing from silver urns.

Sweet little arrangements of hydrangea, lilacs, and other treasures of spring overflowing from silver urns.

IMG_3385-1

This is my favorite image of the bunch.  The pose is so classic, like an old Victorian portrait, yet I feel like they are looking eagerly ahead to their future through that window.

This is my favorite image of the bunch. The pose is so classic, like an old Victorian portrait, but I feel like they are looking eagerly ahead to their future through that window.

Cheers to you, Jenn and John! You are such a beautiful couple with such a strong faith. I hope to see you both soon! Double date at Felix’s again?

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Happy Day, Happy Florals”

  1. Molly Says:

    Hello!

    I absolutely love your style, your work is amazing. Quick question, for the two larger arrangements flanking the cross in one of the images above, how did you contain the flowers and leave the vase empty? I recently started doing wedding flowers myself and I have learned a lot from reading your blog. Thank you for sharing your beautiful work and words of wisdom!

Leave a comment