Leah and David’s Coral and Aqua Wedding

I am totally wild for this summery color combo- spicy oranges and corals against cool aqua. Leah and David wanted hip, artistic, modern decor for their beachside wedding at the beautiful Bel Air Bay Club. Bless Leah’s heart, she was open to a huge range of funky, happy flowers, including cockscomb (the one that looks like a fuzzy orange brain) and pincushion proteas. These quirky flowers really gave the arrangements more texture and drama. I love a girl who can see the beauty in cockscomb.

Leah wanted a luxe tropical feel, but she wanted to do it without the typical beachy elements like sand and shells. We brought in lots of elegant white coral, beautiful candlelight, fabric wrapped vases, and orange sea fans.

Thank you to the fabulous planner Kelly Demaray for being so much fun during the planning and execution of this very detailed wedding. You are so sweet!

To the staff at Bel Air Bay Club– I’ve never been treated so kindly at a wedding before. You were so cheerful and helpful. A+!

A big thanks to Sae Lee Photography for sending over these gorgeous images so quickly. I’m so excited to share them!

little boy

shoes

Meet the gorgeous bride!

leah

The ceremony took place on a grassy lawn overlooking Pacific Palisades. Needless to say, it didn’t need much beautifying!

ceremony scene

aisle clusters

coral

Two honored guests carried petite bouquets of happy orange flowers. That blue looks stunning against the orange, doesn’t it?

special attendants

I loved that each bridesmaid carried unique bouquets and wore unique dresses. Such a well-dressed bridal party!

bms

Each groomsman wore a unique flower to match the bridesmaids.  We tucked little bits of sea fan into the boutonnieres as well.

I love the anticipation in this picture!

ceremony 1

coral peonies, voodoo movie star roses, mokara orchids, callas, tulips, and more.

coral peonies, voodoo movie star roses, mokara orchids, callas, tulips, and more.

couple pic

And now for the ravishing reception details!

There were two table setups, both using a variety of vases and candles. I am quite surprised I found fabric for the vases that matched the napkins to a T.

coral centerpiece

low centerpiece

Tons of texture in these lush arrangements.

Geberas, roses, mokara orchids, ranunuculus, pincushions, cockscomb and more.

Geberas, roses, mokara orchids, ranunuculus, pincushions, cockscomb and more.

cluster

I found these delicate hanging candles and though they’d work beautifully for this wedding.

hanging candles

coral 2

cake table 1

The elegant cake was propped up on glass cubes filled with orchids and coral.

cake 2

toss

groom cake 1

I see a tv, an orange cat, pizza boxes and beer.  A man's dream come true?

I see an orange cat, popcorn, pizza boxes and beer. A man's dream come true? I'm a little confused, but I love it!

Can’t forget those little extra touches!

chair

grand exit

Leah and David, may your wedding be abundantly blessed! I had such a blast working with you and seeing it all come together. Enjoy wedded bliss!!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Leah and David’s Coral and Aqua Wedding”

  1. Ann McIntyre Says:

    Wow! Thanks for all these details and I could not agree more on the lusciousness of those color combinations. And yes, cockscomb can find its way into this look and clearly did. I think the small bouquet on the back of the chair might be my favorite. Please keep telling us what you are up to!

  2. Marysia Says:

    Beautiful Kris! It turned out great!

  3. jesi Haack Says:

    So Beautiful! I LOVE the pink peonies!!!!

  4. jodi Says:

    Hi there,

    I love all your designs. I was wondering where you do you get the plexiglass to put the cake on top of the glass cubes?

    Thanks so much,
    jodi

    • thetreasuredpetal Says:

      Hi Jodi!

      I go to a plastics manufacturer in Pasadena whenever I need to buy plexiglass. You could probably just google one in your area. Also, Home Depot and Lowes carry plexiglass and they’ll cut it to size for you. Hope that helps!

  5. Kristeen Says:

    It was even more gorgeous in person!

  6. Ashley Says:

    I was wondering where you bought the coral for this wedding, I’ve been searching because we are going to use them in our centerpieces but I’ve had no luck so far. Thanks! I love what you did for this wedding!!

  7. Amanda Says:

    I absolutely love the shoes! Where did you get them?

Leave a comment