Probably My Favorite Wedding…EVER

I was delighted to return from Vegas to a clean house (thanks Joe!), happy puppies, and Amelia Lyon’s beautiful post about Melissa and Bryan’s wedding!  Friends, I have been itching to share these photos with you.  This has to be in my top 3 weddings- heck, it might just take the cake!

First of all, Melissa was a dream bride!  Passionate about the details, open to ideas, super organized and punctual, and very very sweet.

Courtney Toney of Joyful Weddings and Events planned this wedding to perfection. Her flirty, whimsical touches have become her trademark.

Amelia and Justin Lyon captured the priceless moments and details in such a unique, stylish way. I just love their work!

Rancho Las Lomas is one of my favorite venues.  Just 7 minutes from my house,  it is tucked into the beautiful Silverado Canyons, a place where I used to frolic and play as a kid.

Plus, the wedding was filled with soft, fluffy PINK flowers.

Melissa is a girly girl after my own heart.  Not in a saccharine sweet Tinkerbell kind of way though! Her style is hard to put in a box- there’s a vintage element, which was incorporated with bird cages and mercury glass, and a modern edginess which we incorporated with black and eggplant flowers, privet berries, smokebush, and gunmetal gray details.

To give Bryan’s bout a little oomph, we added guinea feathers and black berries.

So in love!

This is the arch to trump all arches! A thick, flower drenched swag draped along the top, down the sides, and even on the ground.  It took 2 assistants 2 full days to assemble this in 12 sections, and 3 strong men to hang it.  Melissa took one glance at it on the way to her bridal cottage, and burst into tears. Happy ones.  I love when that happens 🙂

The tables were so elegantly dressed in eggplant satin, with clusters of mismatched candles and a luscious arrangement in a shiny black urn.

Bird cages filled with flowers hung from shepherd’s hooks behind the couple.  

Don’t even get me started on these confectionary masterpieces whipped up by Melody of Sweet and Saucy!  I’ve tasted many cupcakes, and her’s are by far my favorite!  Dream couple, dream vendors, dream wedding!  Yes, I do believe it’s my favorite ever!   To see the rest of the lovely images, go to Amelia’s blog!

P.S. I know I said I would share more about my crafty creations today, but our car broke down in Vegas and we had to stay an extra night.  I will definitely post tomorrow!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Probably My Favorite Wedding…EVER”

  1. Positively Preppy in Pink Says:

    This wedding is so fabulous..and has so many unique twists! Love!!!

  2. Rachel (heart of light) Says:

    That flower swag is insane, Kris! So gorgeous. I can’t even imagine all the work that went into it.

  3. Melissa Says:

    Kristin, I am soooo excited about this! You did such a fabulous job on the flowers for our wedding, I love them more than I can express with words. It also means SO much to me that you said our wedding was possibly your favorite ever! That is so special to hear. Thank you, thank you, thank youuuu:)

  4. joyful Weddings & Events Says:

    I love it. that is all 🙂

  5. My Sweet & Saucy Says:

    I have to say that I was blown away by your design and flowers at this wedding…truly amazing!

  6. This Inspired That! « The Treasured Petal Blog Says:

    […] Remember my favorite wedding ever? […]

  7. Featured: Green Wedding Shoes « The Treasured Petal Blog Says:

    […] Featured: Green Wedding Shoes By thetreasuredpetal A big thanks to Jen from Green Wedding Shoes for featuring Melissa and Bryan’s rad wedding here!  I’m glad that Green Wedding Shoes agrees that this wedding was rad in every way. As you know, it’s probably my favorite… ever. […]

Leave a comment